Uncategorized

Book Talk: Random Things Bookworms Do Inside A Bookstore

80d3faff79daf0f6c734f22e8ea6016e (2).jpg

 

“What was I thinking?”

“Why did I do that?”

I know that we all have our fair share of the silliest and most random things we did or say inside a bookstore may it be, sniffing the pages of books or even stroking the spines hahaha or whatever comes to your mind that you could totally do inside a bookstore.

Going inside a bookstore makes me feel like I’m at home, the smell of ink embedded on the pages of the books, all those gorgeous covers; multiple book editions, those shiny ones that has deckle pages too. It feels great whenever I enter one, for me going to a bookstore somehow lessens the level of stress that I am feeling. I know you feel the same way too…

So I asked some of you guys on Instagram and Twitter, “What were the weirdest things you ever did inside a bookstore?” But first I will share my own experience 🙂

Some of my awkward moments inside a bookstore is when I take photos of the books on the shelves or even if I take a photo of the synopsis or  the cover of the books people would stare at and I can see by the look in their faces that they are creeped out by me. Sometimes I would reserve a certain book online and when I get a text or email from the bookstore I don’t get the copy that I reserved I just get a copy from the book stands instead hehe

INSTAGRAM

 

 

TWITTER

 

“Sniff the pages of a book. Repeatedly.” – @arrabelreads

“Went around sniffing and stroking the books 😐” – @happyindulgence

” rearrange them and hide the book i wanted. 😂” – @leah_pablo

“I reserved a book and then didn’t end up buying it cause another book stole my attention 😉” – @ohhannahpat

So those were some of the things that my bookworm friends did, how about you? I want to know your story. Let’s talk! 🙂

With love,

nicka (2)

8 thoughts on “Book Talk: Random Things Bookworms Do Inside A Bookstore

  1. this is so relatable!! i honestly take so many pictures in bookstores. i’ve also noticed i just like to pick up, and touch a book (and i hide this by reading the blurb so people don’t think i’m weird- i’ve read the percy jackson blurbs so many times….)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like staring at the displays and shelves even though I know I’m not going to buy any (so poor!) and I also love running my fingertips across the spines of hardcovers.

    PS. @mugglebooks on Twitter referred me to you ;).

    Jess @ POB!

    Like

  3. Hahaha, I love this. I don’t even know WHERE to begin, I do so many weird things in bookstores, like taking all the books and making a HUGE pile, then actually SITTING in the bookstore -obviously on the floor-, putting ALL the books around me to try to choose which ones I’m going to buy. Yeah, I’m crazy hahaha. I love this! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment