Book Hauls & Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: JUNE 2016

Hey there bookworm!

Here I am with my monthly wrap-up; books read, book haul, blog recap and bookish/non-bookish favorites. 🙂 It took me quite a while to come up with this post since I’m starting to add different contents here in my blog, this post will be long you might want to grab some snacks while reading this. Let’s get started!

img_9207


I think I’m going back to my usual reading routine though I need to catch up with my reading challenge in Goodreads but it’s definitely in progress.

  1. Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson (4.8/5)
  2. Pretty Girl-13 – Liz Coley (5/5)
  3. The Divide – E.J. Mellow  (5/5)
  4. Rebel Belle – Rachel Hawkins (4.3/5)
  5. Bad Girls Don’t Die – Katie Alender (5/5)
  6. All’s Fair in Blog and War – Chrissie Peria (3.8/5)

 

img_9207

This is my June book haul! Haven’t bought that much book this month because I don’t have classes so that means no school allowance and less budget for buying books.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
June Book Haul 🙂

I would like to thank the authors who has sent me a copy of their books for me to review. 🙂

  • Boyband by Jacqueline Smith – Goodreads
  • Backstage by Jacqueline Smith – Goodreads
  • Blackheath by Gabriella Lipore – Goodreads
  • No Plus One by Steph Young and Jill Dickman – Goodreads
  • Frankly Twisted by Kevin 11 – Goodreads
  • The Summer Solstice: Enchanted by K.K. Allen – Goodreads

  • Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca – Goodreads
  • Far Far Away by Tom McNeal – Goodreads
  • Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan – Goodreads

  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – Goodreads
  • Trials Of Apollo by Rick Riordan – Goodreads

 

img_9207

  1. Book Talk: Random Things Bookworms Do Inside A Bookstore
  2. Book Review: The Divide(#2 The Dreamland Series) by E.J. Mellow
  3. Cover Reveal: The Destined by E.J. Mellow
  4. Bookish Memes: WWW Wednesday | June 22
  5. Anticipated Reads: July Releases

 

img_9207

Bookish and non-bookish favorites

13450398

 

Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley (Book) 

HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND! This was a terrific book, it was my first time reading a book that the main character was suffering from DID (multiple-personalities). It was a very heart-wrenching yet terrifying read, it tackled deep issues but the author did a great job handling every situation. I got hooked from the first page until the very end.

 

Criminal Minds (TV Show)p11858055_b_v8_ab.jpg

Lately I’ve been binge watching this awesome show, I’m currently on S05 now and I’m very proud of myself. I only started watching this show this month and I still need to catch up, need to marathon the 6 seasons remaining hehehe I CAN DO THIS! I can tell you that I’m really obsessed with the whole profiling thing, my favorite characters will always be Aaron Hotchner and Spencer Reid!

 

13555844_1034199336617345_682121518_o.jpg

Calligraphy (Hobby)

So recently I tried hand-written calligraphy since I’m going to start my Bullet Journal this July, I needed to practice my creative hand writing 🙂 Hopefully I can do a lot better next time.

 

 

 

 

So there you have it my Monthly Wrap-up for June! What do you think about this post, should I do this every month? Tell me, what are your favorite books you’ve read this month? 😉

3 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: JUNE 2016

  1. Hello Comment Challenge partner! Oh, you read Since You’ve Been Gone. I just got my hands on it from Book Outlet and can’t wait to read it. Glad to see you enjoyed it. I’ve always wanted to try calligraphy. It’s just so pretty.I haven’t gotten into bullet journaling, but I do keep a blogging planner amd it’s super helpful. Loved reading your recap! I do one every month and link-up with The Book Date, here is the link in case you are interested in doing the same: http://bookdate.blogspot.com/2016/06/month-in-review-june.html?m=1 Looking forward to commenting throughout the month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

