Book Hauls & Wrap-Ups · Book Review · Books

July: Life Update + Wrap-Up

Hey there everyone!

I haven’t posted one of these since last year I think? Well for now I am motivated to show you guys my not so lengthy wrap up and life update post! I would like to say that July was a huge month for me!

Remember me talking about fresh new beginnings? Well I guess here it is, I finally decided to create a new bookstagram account and left my old one here are my reasons:

  •  the number of followers that I have (9.4k) seems unreal to me because only a few people see my posts and I only get to interact with a few people. I created my bookstagram account back then because I LOVE READING, that’s probably the main reason why. I rather interact more than have a lot of followings. The second reason is that I want to meet new people who share the same interest as I have. It’s great to talk to people who understands your “feels” whenever you just finished reading your new favorite book! This community is one of the best!
  •  I want to be more of myself, yes bookstagram has indeed changed. I saw it with my own eyes, 5 years ago it was just a small community now, WOW I am so proud of this book community. I have seen so many of my favorite bookstagrammers grow. I appreciate how all of you take the time and effort for your photos, I do admire people sharing photos of their current reads and recommendations. To be honest, there are some of you that made me buy a book because of your recommendations 😚
  • I want to share more books with all of you, both old and new releases. All the books that I love and didn’t like lol! I want to make this platform more real and authentic.

It’s hard to leave a community who has been a big part of your life. That’s why I made the decision to make a new account and start anew. Meet new faces but share the same love and passion for books!

Okay enough of this and let’s get onto my July Wrap-Up!

This month is a huge deal for me because I was on my A game, I read 14 books this month and it’s been a year since I last read more than 5 books. Clearly life has been happening to me aka ADULTING! With so many things running through my mind , reading is my only channel to relax and keeping myself sane.

Read books in July
BLOG POSTS

Foodventure: Fat Fook

Everything All At Once by Katrina Leno

One Of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus

What To Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

Wesley James Ruined My Life by Jennifer Honeybourn

My Booktube-A-Thon TBR 2017

Little Monsters by Kara Thomas 

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

CANDY MAGAZINE

If you didn’t know this about me, I’m currently a contributing writer(Candy Correspondent) for Candy Magazine the number one teen magazine here in the Philippines. I want to share with you guys my articles if you want to check out the articles that I have written here are the links!

 

What books were your favorite/s last month?

img_7396

2 thoughts on “July: Life Update + Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

