Book Review · Books

Wesley James Ruined My Life by Jennifer Honeybourn

31145064

Title: Wesley James Ruined My Life

Author: Jennifer Honeybourn

Genre: YA, Contemporary, Romance
Published July 18th 2017 by Swoon Reads
Rating: 4/5

img_7392

Sixteen-year-old Quinn Hardwick’s having a rough summer. Her beloved grandmother has been put into a home, her dad’s gambling addiction has flared back up and now her worst enemy is back in town: Wesley James, former childhood friend—until he ruined her life, that is.

So when Wesley is hired to work with her at Tudor Tymes, a medieval England themed restaurant, the last thing Quinn’s going to do is forgive and forget. She’s determined to remove him from her life and even the score all at once—by getting him fired.

But getting rid of Wesley isn’t as easy as she’d hoped. When Quinn finds herself falling for him, she has to decide what she wants more: to get even, or to just get over it.

img_7393

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

Huge thanks to Macmillan for sending an ARC my way, this will not affect nor influence my review in any way, shape or form.

What should I read next? I immediately picked up Wesley James Ruined My Life and I don’t regret anything. It was a quick, light and fluffy read perfect if you have to stay in for the day and if you’re looking for something that will get off of your slump. 

There were certain factors that I didn’t like about this books, the story was good and I liked it all throughout! I just read this in one sitting so that’s one reason that I should say proved that I enjoyed reading it though the depth of the story wasn’t too much, nothing really NEW happened it felt like I’m reading another book I knew and read before. But I had hopes because the plot was interesting and I love the setting with all the Medieval English concept and everyone talks about London.

The characters worked in a medieval themed restaurant called Tudor Thymes. If you don’t know me, I love everything about the English monarch, so this story got me. The employees there were so much fun to read about and I myself would absolutely love to work there too and have a good time. I wish I’d seen more character development between Quinn’s parents and I wish that her grandmother’s character could’ve been in the scenes more and played along with the storyline.

Quinn had a lot on her plate the only thing she was looking forward to is the band trip to London. When Wesley suddenly showed up she knew she needed to get even with him. The story all falls about her hate towards Wesley because she thinks that he ruined her life, well some parts of it. I’m into the hate to love troupe in stories but I wish I could’ve seen more from these two(Quinn & Wesley) I NEEDED MORE SWOON!!! I NEEDED MORE KISSES AND CUDDLES!

I recommend this to everyone who’s having a hard time deciding on what to read next or if you’re having a reading slump this book is perfect way to get you out of it! 

img_7396

Leave a Reply

