Book Review · Books · Uncategorized

Karmic Hearts by Jhing Bautista

img_7370

Title: Karmic Hearts

Author: Jhing Bautista

Genre: Fantasy
Rating: 4.5/5

1492432121684-2

img_7392

Love. Magic. Fate. Best selling romance novel author Karmina Joan writes about them all. She believes that every person has a purpose, that every soul has a destiny to fulfill. She thought hers was simply sharing her stories.

Her story unfolds with Cupid, the Angel of Love himself. He brings with him a mysterious vessel and a message from on high. It turns out that Karmina has a bigger purpose after all-a mission that can make or break humanity as we know it.

As Cupid teaches her the tricks of his trade, Karmina unknowingly gives him something unexpected in return-something the ngel of love will find oddly familiar. This may become the one flaw in an otherwise perfect plan that destiny has in store for them.

Does love truely cpnquer all or are there limits to what humanity can do in the name of love?Witness as Karmina struggles to find the answers before time runs out on true love.

img_5809

img_7393

First of all, thank you to Pop Fiction for hosting this blog tour for Karmic Hearts especially to the Content team! You guys are the best! Please do check the other blogger’s review that I’ll be linking below.

 

Okay so let me tell you that I was once an OG Pop Fiction books reader and collector! I’m so happy that Pop Fiction has thought of this idea to publish books that truly satisfy our hearts and make us feel kilig through the books that they publish! And to the authors? I love you all for many such amazing stories that we all needed! 

I feel complete. When I finished reading Karmic Hearts the only thing that I could say was, it’s the book I have been waiting for all of my life! It’s so beautifully written and every word made me fall in love with the story more. How do I move on from this? I need more! These kind of books is what I live for, it’s been a long time since I last read a book from the Pop Fiction collection and this book rekindled my love for them. Will definitely buy more!

Stories about destiny, fate and love. I’m all about that, call me hopeless romantic or whatever I still believe that all of us is destined to find our soulmates they may or may not be in this life time but I’m sure they’re somewhere out there.

Karmina’s character?  Never a dull moment, I love her persona! She was willing to take risk’s just to see the people she loves(her “prospects”) have a happy ending even though at first her’s was a blur. Cupid’s character? Don’t get me started! AHHH just swoon! The moment when he first appear in the story, I was already dead because of his smile! I was glad that even the minor characters had there own spotlight in this book, it was nice to see the development from each minor character’s story. There where moments that really touched my heart. Love can be all kinds, love never dies even in the time of death. It flows through a person’s soul and never leaves.

I was just in awe, the plot of this book was everything! That twist at the end, got me! I don’t want to tell myself that it was over. I just can’t put this book down. I wish it never ended, I wish I can read books like this forever. I highly recommend this book to you guys! If you want to believe in love again READ THIS. If you’re new to the Pop Fiction-verse, this book is a great way to start your journey, so pack your bags and head out to the nearest bookstore near you!

Jhing Bautista has captured my heart with her story, thank you for making this wonderful piece of art! I absolutely enjoyed every moment of reading your work!

img_7391

img_7386

img_7396

3 thoughts on “Karmic Hearts by Jhing Bautista

Leave a Reply

