Books

Here’s to 2 years of blogging! + GIVEAWAYS

Wow! I still couldn’t believe it! It has been two years since I posted my very first book haul here on my blog. It all started last May 2015. This makes me feel so nostalgic. I never imagine seeing myself in front of a laptop writing/ drafting posts for my blog and talkilg to every one out there with just a click of that publish button. I actually started on Bookstagram but I thought I wanted to interact and share with you guys what I’m currently reading, my thoughts about a certain book and of course my book hauls. There’s something about blogging that made me feel that I’m connected with everyone.

My blogging “career” has been a fun roller coaster ride, it was indeed WONDERFUL! I met a lot of amazing people here and on bookstagram. I got the chance to meet some of my fellow Filipino bloggers last August 2016 and it was the best feeling ever. You know, being surrounded by people who has the same interest and love for books as you do. No need to mention you guys because you know who you are! Oh, I hosted my very first blog tour “History Is All You Left Me PH Blog Tour” with the help of my very good friend. It feels good to meet new people, faces you’re unfamiliar with and instantly become friends because you have that special connection with each other. You might not know it but it’s there.

I want to thank the publishers who has been trusting me for the past years with there books. Being a book reviewer is hard, do you know about time management? OR READING SLUMPS? Though I still owe a few of you some reviews, I promise to give back to you guys 101% this year! I have been working with absolutely the kindest people on earth!

Also this year I’m planning on continuing my #Foodventures and travel diary contents on the blog! I know it might seem too much but I love books, food and traveling! I’m thinking on having a Youtube channel too but that’s a different story for me to tell you soon. (HOPEFULLY) 

As a thank you for everyone, I’m hosting a giveaway for my International & PH followers! This is my token of gratitude for supporting me and my blog throughout my 2 years in blogging. 

  • For INTL GIVEAWAY go to my Twitter account @readbynicka, check out my pinned post; simply RT + Follow my Twitter, Instagram & Blog (3 entries)
  • For PH GIVEAWAY click the link below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

1492432345424

6 thoughts on “Here’s to 2 years of blogging! + GIVEAWAYS

Leave a Reply

