Book Review

Book Review: Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett

28503699

Title: Everyone We’ve Been
Author: Sarah Everett
Genre: YA,  Contemporary
Pages: 400
Published  October 4th 2016 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
Rating: 5/5

img_9310

img_1656

Addison Sullivan has been in an accident. In its aftermath, she has memory lapses and starts talking to a boy that no one else can see. It gets so bad that she’s worried she’s going crazy.
 
Addie takes drastic measures to fill in the blanks and visits a shadowy medical facility that promises to “help with your memory.” But at the clinic, Addie unwittingly discovers it is not her first visit. And when she presses, she finds out that she had certain memories erased. She had a boy erased.
 
But why? Who was that boy, and what happened that was too devastating to live with? And even if she gets the answers she’s looking for, will she ever be able to feel like a whole person again?

img_9310

img_1657

“I want to thank the publisher, Penguin Random House for sending a review copy of this book, this will not affect nor influence my review.”

I would like to also thank Inah @ The Bibliophile Confessions for hosting this blog tour!

THIS BOOK GAVE ME LIFE! It was written beautifully, never thought that I would love this book so much. 

At first I thought that “Yeah, it’s okay, another cliche story.” but as I was reading it and slowly making progress, the magic happened and there I was totally hooked with the story. The first part of the story made me think, “Is this a paranormal book?” I was so wrong, I love how the story unfolded, I think that each revelations where perfectly placed in the right setting of the story. OH MY FEELS when truth came out! I didn’t know if my heart was in pieces, it was heartbreaking. The only thing that made the story a little bit unrealistic was when the erasing of memories at Overton happened but I did liked this idea it’s a new element added in contemporary.

This book slightly gave a bit of insight regarding depression, on how it can greatly affect a person, a person’s decisions in life to the point that the main character was willing to forget everything that happened, everything that hurt her. This part left my heart open, made me realize that behind everyone’s smile there’s a another part of the story waiting to be heard.

I can’t deny how emotional and heartfelt the story was! I didn’t expect anything from this book but it gave me so much more. THIS BOOK DESERVES ALL THE LOVE FROM YOU MY FELLOW READERS, this book deserves to be known!

img_9310

1469579540159

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett

Leave a Reply

