Book Hauls & Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: JULY 2016

Hey there!

What is up? I’m so happy that July was by far the best month for my blogging career and reading goals! *happy dance* Welcome again to my mixed monthly wrap up. Let’s get started 🙂

 

img_0439

I read 13 books this month. WOHOOOO! I’ve never read that many books for ages, maybe because it’s school break and I’m in the mood to just read and read and read. Here are the books that I read for the month of July!

  • The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas  (4.3/5)
  • Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur  (5/5)
  • In The Present Tense by Carrie Pack  (5/5)
  • Unbreak My Heart by Nicole Jacquelyn – (4/5)
  • Between The Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer (5/5)
  • Extinction of All Children by L.J. Epps (2.8/5)
  • A Totally Awkward Love Story by Tomy Ellen – (3/5)
  • Black Fairy Tale by Otsuichi – (4.3/5)
  • Welcome To The Dead House (Goosebumps #1) by R.L. Stine (3/5)
  • Kindred Spirit by Rainbow Rowell (3/5)
  • Stay Out Of The Basement by R.L. Stine (3/5)
  • Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco (5/5)
  • Tangled by Emma Chase (5/5)

 

img_0440

Processed with VSCO with c4 preset

img_0443

 

 

  • The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight – May 3, 2016 – Goodreads
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff – August 9, 2016 – Goodreads
  • Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco –  September 20, 2016 – Goodreads

 

img_0444

  • Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake – Goodreads
  • Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Goodreads
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – Goodreads

 

img_0441

 

img_0442

QygX6rpR3ygZBSn6yscb1anXqZTGyE4sSOhBSzt7HsH3zPffFAXAkGd74N119GWKG.jpg

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE HAMILTON SOOOO MUCH!!! I wished I saw the show before it ended… I will be doing a Hamilton related post in the future 😉

YnQYgCK7RAmrXCpL4RMDst2znabEYzjzCbB7emqZDd2xGaHcm7RNGtsYcHEOjgGt5rtx1ne26-e1462287108790Hamilton1517rR

My Favorite Tracks:

  • Alexander Hamilton
  • Aaron Burr, Sir
  • Schuyler Sisters
  • Burn
  • You’ll Be Back
  • Wait For It
  • Say No To This 

img_9310

How was the month of July for you guys? Did you read awesome books? Tell me all about it 🙂 If you love Hamilton too, say HI!!!!

1469579540159

7 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: JULY 2016

  1. Thirteen books is phenomenal! I’ve got my eye on Stalking Jack the Ripper, it sounds fantastic. I finished The Unexpected Everything not too long ago and really enjoyed it. And Hamilton! Love it so much and can’t wait to see what kind of post you put together. I’ve enjoyed commenting on your blog this month. Have a wonderful August!

    Like

  2. It looks like you read AMAZING books! I’ve had my eye on Unexpected Everything and Stalking Jack the Ripper for some time now. Glad to see they were good ones! I also, ashamedly, still need to listen to Hamilton. The blog community has been in an uproar about how awesome it is for a while now. Looks like a great month!

    Like

  3. Sounds like you had such a great reading month! I read 8 books, which is a lot more than I usually read so I’m happy with that 🙂
    You’re lucky to have a Nevernight ARC! Look forward to seeing what you think 😀
    PS. I just found and followed your twitter and blog from the bookstagram chat on twitter, and just wanted to say I LOVE your blog graphics so much!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

