Book Meme

WWW Wednesday | July 27

This book meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. You just have to answer 3 simple questions, and if you have done this please do comment your post in the comment section below if not feel free to do this book meme😉

The Three Questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finished reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

img_9310

Currently Reading

28962906.jpg

Stalking Jack The Ripper – I’m taking my time in reading this book because I’m intrigued by the book’s premise and I want to appreciate every detail that this book has to offer. I do love some crime mystery stories, I know a little bit of background from Jack The Ripper’s life and the murders he had committed. It’s quite astounding knowing that it’s now a girl who’s finding Jack The Ripper knowing in that era women are known to be incapable of doing the work of men.


29086329

 

 

In Case You Came Back – a book of poems about confessions, apologies and promises. It’s a collection of poem written by Filipino authors and writers. I adore every poem in this book, it’s well written and I think each one of us can easily relate to the contents of this book!

 

 

img_9310

Recently Finished Reading

1194303.jpg

 

Goosebumps #2 Stay Out Of The Basement – I finished reading this yesterday, I never got the chance to read all of Goosebumps books when I was a kid but now I AM GOING TO READ ALL OF IT!

 

 

 

img_9310

Next Read
29845906

Nevernight – I got an ARC of this book from HarperCollins Publisher and I’m so excited to read it! Most of the people I follow on Twitter enjoyed it so I myself will jump in the bandwagon very soon. One of my anticipated reads this year!

 


Have you read some of the books that are in this post? What were your thoughts about them? If you have a WWW Wednesday post, please do comment down the links so I can check them out😉



2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | July 27

Leave a Reply

