Book Tag

Greek Mythology Tag

I wasn’t tagged by anyone but you know me I love doing book tags! This looks fun so let’s get started 🙂

img_9310

13450398

 

ZEUS (JUPITER): GOD OF THE SKY AND THUNDER / KING OF THE GODS

Favorite book (choose your own category!)

My favorite book so far this 2016 is Pretty Girl-13. I’ve been raving about this book non-stop on my blog because I really loved it and I swear this book will give you the chills.


17453983

 

HERA (JUNO): GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

Cutest book couple

AHH! Anna and The French Kiss and it’s companion novels deserves this category but of course Anna and Etienne will always be my favorite couple. I just think they are so perfect together plus St.Clair is so swoony.


972806

 

POSEIDON (NEPTUNE): GOD OF THE SEAS AND EARTHQUAKES

Book that drowned you in feels

I loved P.S. I Love You so much, it made me sad and happy all throughout the story. Everything about this book will make you cry and smile and cry.

P.S. Watch the movie also 😉


30633674

ATHENA (MINERVA): GODDESS OF WISDOM, HANDICRAFT AND STRATEGIC WARFARE

Series with the best world-building

The Dreamland Series has the best world-building for me so far, every detail and scenes the author effortlessly writes with magic and creates a world that will take your breath away. One of the best fantasy series I’ve read so far 🙂


13597728.jpg

 

HADES (PLUTO): GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

Favorite book with a dark / ominous plot

Some readers didn’t like the novel, Asylum or the rest of the series but me, I love me so horror/mystery kind of books. I do liked the part where the main character is related somehow to the people who were once admitted in it or the ones who owned the asylum.

 


28763485.jpg

 

APHRODITE (VENUS): GODDESS OF LOVE AND BEAUTY

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release

THE SUN IS ALSO A STAR! Look at this beautiful cover,  so colorful and just so gorgeous. I can’t wait to read it. I heard great reviews about Nicola Yoon’s other novel Everything, Everything.

 


11407676

 

ARES (MARS): GOD OF WAR AND BLOODSHED

Most violent book you’ve ever read

I don’t really read violent books so I had a hard time choosing what book to put in this, how about The Haunted?  The only thing violent about this is that she killed her own husband. 

 


20639678.jpg

 

HEPHAESTUS (VULCAN): GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

Scorching hot swoon worthy character

Nate Peters from Enjoying The Chase is my scorching hot and swoon worthy man. OH MY GOD you don’t even know how much he made me fall for him. *heart eyes all over*

 


2120932.jpg

 

ARTEMIS (DIANA): GODDESS OF THE HUNT AND VIRGINITY

 Favorite Kick-Ass Heroine

My girl Annabeth Chase from The Percy Jackson series will always be my favorite heroine, being one of Athena’s daughter of course she will definitely kick some demigods’ butt.

 


PHOEBUS APOLLO (APOLLO): GOD OF LIGHT AND HEALING

Sequel book that redeemed its series

I can’t think of any book right now? Hmmm. I’ve read a lot of series that the first book was oh so great but when it comes to the sequel nah.


3139072


HERMES (MERCURY): 
MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES AND COMMERCE

Book with the best message

Yes another book by Cecelia Ahern, The Gift.This book just made me realize a lot of things, it has shown me the true value of time, family and all the things that surrounds you. It taught me that we have to give importance to those that are part of our lives, we shouldn’t take them for granted.


16068905

 

HESTIA (VESTA): GODDESS OF THE HEARTH AND HOME

Book with the most relatable story

This one goes to Fangirl, this book is just the perfect way to describe my life and everybody’s life in particular well minus Levi. 

 


17372039.jpg

 

DEMETER (CERES): GODDESS OF FERTILITY AND AGRICULTURE

Favorite bookish setting

Diagon alley, Quidditch, Hogsmeade and Three Broomsticks? Who doesn’t want to go to Hogwarts and be a part of the Harry Potter world? I wish my Hogwarts letter to arrive now Joanne. Thanks!

 


21897920 (1).jpg

 

DIONYSUS (BACCHUS): GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

2016 release you are most anticipating

So many books! Can we talk about the cover of Dead Girl’s Society? Ohhh a little bit creepy. I’ve the book’s premise and I was intrigued by the secrets that will unfold once the main character joins the Society.

 

img_9310

I TAG:

Bea @ Confessions of A Pinay Bookaholic

Kat @ The Booklander

Nikka @ Paper and Trees

Tina @ Tina The Bookworm

Raisa @ Wonderland Novels

Karina @ A Fire Pages

And YOU! 😉

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Tag

Leave a Reply

