Book Meme

WWW Wednesday | July 6

This book meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. You just have to answer 3 simple questions, and if you have done this please do comment your post in the comment section below if not feel free to do this book meme😉

The Three Questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finished reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

img_9310

Currently Reading

12283261

 

Between The Lines – I just started reading this book last night, I’m only 20 pages in and it’s like reading a fairy tale book back when I was a little girl, I don’t know but it feels a little bit nostalgic reading this, I think it’s perfect to read this at night, you know bed time stories 😉

 

 

img_9310

Recently Finished Reading

23513349.jpg

 

Milk and Honey – Beautifully written poetry about loss, abuse, love, healing and femininity. Every word you can actually feel what the author was trying to express, every struggle in every verse, I am a fan of the author’s writing style.

 

 

27170149

Unbreak My Heart – I finished reading this last night, at first I was hesitant on reading this but I gave this one a try and I really enjoyed it, I loved how the romance ended and I was devastated with what happened in the first chapter, there were  few steamy scenes but it’s bearable it’s not too much. If you’re up some contemporary romance, I recommend you to pick this one.  

 

img_9310

Next Read

23966802

Boy Band – All I know is that this book is about a girl that has a guy friend who was in a band and she’s like always there to support the band, I think she has feelings to her friend but how can she confess on what she feels when the world seems to be in love with his friend. I’m very much excited to read this, I mean c’mon, Boy bands? 😀

28270090

The Girls – I was intrigued by the synopsis of this book and it’s my first ever Historical Fiction novel. I am so pumped to read this, I sure do hope that I enjoy this one. 

 img_9310

Have you read some of the books that are in this post? What were your thoughts about them? If you have a WWW Wednesday post, please do comment down the links so I can check them out 😉

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | July 6

    1. Yes! Milk and Honey is really good. Well Between the Lines is about a children’s fairytale book that the characters has a mind of their own when the book is closed but one day Delilah a girl from our world when she reads the book over and over she started nothing changes in the book’s illustration and the characters seems to communicate with her. I’m not halfway through the book though but I’m liking it so far. 🙂

      Like

  1. You know, I’ve never read a Jodi Picoult novel, which seems strange because she’s a really popular author. Have you read any other of her novels, have a favorite? I’ve heard so many good things about Milk and Honey. I see it quotes and photographed all the time on Tumblr. It’s gotten me very curious, may have to check it out from the library. Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

