Uncategorized

BOOK TAG: BOOK BUYING HABITS

 

HEY BOOKWORMS!

I AM BACK WITH A BOOK TAG! I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I’ll do it any way. So let’s get started!


 

  1. Where do you buy your books?

I usually buy my books at our local bookstores which are National Bookstore, Book Sale &  Fullybooked. But now I’m buying all of my books at Book Outlet because all of the books there are VERY VERY cheap and affordable, you can get a hardcover for only $2-3. It’s a great place where you can find discounted books and spend all of your hard earned money (which I think is a bad thing) HAHAHA!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you this online or in store?

Nope, I have never pre ordered a book yet, I don’t know if you already knew that I don’t normally read a book as soon as it is released, I’m more of a let the hype die down first kind of reader.

  1. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

Recently I’ve been in a book buying ban so I bought only 2-4 books but normally I buy 8-15 books each month, I am a proud book hoarder.

  1. Do you read at your local library?

I read at our school library if that counts. When I’m early for class or when I have 3 hours of break I go straightly to the library and sit there, read and just relax. Take my mind off of school stuff!

  1. If so how many books can you/do you borrow at a time?

I can borrow 4 books at a time which is due for a week. I know it’s a short period of time to read.

  1. What is your opinion about library books?

Library books are awesome, I mean you get to read books and not have to buy them especially if you’re having second thoughts about a book, you can just go to your local library and check if they have it, if yes it’s your lucky day! Because here in the Philippines we don’t have that wide variety for all the genres of books, some of it are older ones, not the same in some countries where their libraries are almost updated with new book releases and they even have library sales, HOW COOL IS THAT!!

  1. How do you feel about second hand books?

They’re alright with me as long as the condition of the book is good plus it’s cheaper when you buy second hand so it’s perfectly fine.

  1. Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

For this year, I separated my TBR pile from my read books so I can monitor the books that I’m still going to read. I want to be more organized and as much as possible bring down my TBR pile.

  1. Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

tumblr_inline_muuda9MIxW1rzcm84.gif

Of courseee… Why would I buy them in the first place?

  1. What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

I don’t buy books that I have doubts with, first I will purchase the ebook version then if I like it, I will definitely buy the physical copy. For the books that I didn’t enjoy BUT FINISH, I usually sell them or give it to my brother because he’s an avid reader too.

  1. Have you ever donated books?

No, I haven’t donated a book yet but if given a chance, why not?

  1. Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

BIG YES!!! But still I buy books but not that many maybe 1-3 books per month? It’s hard to refrain yourself from buying books because you’re used to that feeling, that urge whenever you see a book… It’s like my minds says yes but my mind says NO!

6a012876c6c7fb970c01b8d146dc10970c-500wi.gif

  1. Do you feel that you buy too many books?

Hmmm YES! I have felt that a lot of times, I mean who doesn’t? don’t deny it!


 

How about you what are your book buying habits?

I’m tagging everyone to do this tag! 🙂

ps (2)

12 thoughts on “BOOK TAG: BOOK BUYING HABITS

  1. Loved this tag. I also used to never pre-order, but about six months ago I pre-ordered my first book (because I got free buttons for doing so) and since then I’ve only pre-ordered one more (again, because of free goodies for doing so, and it is a signed copy which I have never had before). I try not to though, because I can wait a few weeks or months after it is released to buy it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I saw some of Patrick Ness’ books on Book Sale and my friends were all like, “DON’T BUY IT!” “WE’RE GOING TO LEAVE YOU HERE!” And I’m like, “Okay, then.” Being a book hoarder is the life. Fun tag here, Nicka 😀 Also… we have Book Outlet? o.O

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

