Uncategorized

BOOK TALK: FAVORITE AUTHORS I DISCOVERED THIS YEAR

This year I have read a lot of books written by different authors. I tried to read books that were written by debut authors but I somehow failed to read all of their debut novels which I’m going to read next year, THAT’S A PROMISE! Sometimes when I read a book, I’m not directly drawn with the characters but to the authors’ writing style, how he/she can captivate me by his/her words. The way they write is very important to me, the characters, the story line and the plot twists.

So here are my favorite authors this 2015!

 

7116.jpg

CECELIA AHERN

“Finding someone you love and who loves you back is a wonderful, wonderful feeling. But finding a true soul mate is an even better feeling. A soul mate is someone who understands you like no other, loves you like no other, will be there for you forever, no matter what. They say that nothing lasts forever, but I am a firm believer in the fact that for some, love lives on even after we’re gone.”
Cecelia Ahern, P.S. I Love You

Before I start, let’s take a moment and look how beautiful Cecelia is <3. Okay okay… I only read one novel by her and her writing style just blew me away. She writes in a way that you can really relate to the situations that is happening in her stories. The way she handles serious topics about life is just well written. Every word is just heart felt.

If you want to know how much I adored her work, I wrote a review of it! – BOOK REVIEW: P.S. I LOVE YOU

1077326

J.K. ROWLING

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

 Well here I am, finally read the whole Harry Potter series by this wonderful woman! I am in deep awe on how she writes, every words seems to have magic. No wonder her works were absolutely a hit! Unfortunately I never got the chance to say this to her, “You are my childhood.” But still, I am very much happy that I finally read the Harry Potter series, I have no regrets.

This is what I want to tell her now, “Thank you for writing the magical world of Harry Potter, it has been quite a journey for me at Hogwarts. All the classes I had to attend, the spells that I had to memorize and the adventures I experienced will always stay in my heart. It taught me the true value of friendship and how important ones family is. This story will continue on inspiring me, its magic will never change and Hogwarts will always be a place I can call home.”

 13651527

E.J. MELLOW

“And then there are the dreams that feel as authentic as reality itself, that seem to exist just as your own life does. Where the emotions you experience there carry over to when you’re awake. They are so real, so genuine, that you begin to question your own sanity. And you know that when the day comes that you finally stop dreaming them, you will never stop remembering.”
E.J. Mellow, The Dreamer

 The kindest and sweetest author ever!! She wrote the Dreamland series; The Dreamer, The Divide, Book 3 is not yet revealed and a novella called The Dreamcatcher. If you haven’t heard any of these novels yet, you better check it out on Goodreads.I have to warn you, these books are so addicting, you will be instantly hooked with her novels. I never  fancied reading fantasy novels but the moment I read her work AHHH I just loved everything about it.

Here’s my review for her novel THE DREAMER  🙂

4208569

RAINBOW ROWELL

“Just… isn’t giving up allowed sometimes? Isn’t it okay to say, ‘This really hurts, so I’m going to stop trying’?”
“It sets a dangerous precedent.”
“For avoiding pain?”
“For avoiding life.”
Rainbow Rowell, Fangirl

 The thing about Rainbow Rowell’s books is that I have a love hate relationship with them, I didn’t liked Eleanor and Park which I did not finish reading BUT I loved Fangirl so much. I mean, come on, she writes novels that you can easily relate too. That’s what I felt when I was reading Fangirl, I love every single thing about it. The way she wrote this novel is just so cute, light, fluffy and everything in between it. I can’t wait to read  her other works which are; Attachments, Landline & Carry On.

3351454

MORGAN MATSON

“The best discoveries always happened to the people who weren’t looking for them.”
Morgan Matson, Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

 The one thing that I really liked about Morgan Matson is how her books were written, how she included playlists, receipts and even photos that she took on her road trips. Her novels are very enjoyable and very realistic. I loved how she writes genuinely. I have yet to read Second Chance Summer which I heard that is a tear-jerker.


I am thankful that I had the chance to read all of their novels, their wonderful novels. Each of their books really had an impact in my life this 2015.

These lovely ladies made my TOP 2015 AUTHORS, it seems that they are all girls, can you recommend me some of your favorite authors? Especially your favorite boy/guy/men authors. I want to know who were your favorites this 2015! 🙂

7 thoughts on “BOOK TALK: FAVORITE AUTHORS I DISCOVERED THIS YEAR

Leave a Reply

