Uncategorized

BOOK TALK: BOOKS AND SERIES I’M ASHAMED I HAVEN’T READ YET

Do you ever feel like you’re missing out a lot because you haven’t read the popular books that has been circulating around Bookstagram and Booktube? That moment when you can’t relate to the posts of the people you are  following when they’re talking about the characters they ship blah blah blah…  I HAVE FELT THIS A THOUSAND TIMES!

whats-wrong-with-me

So I’m listing down some books and series that I haven’t read that probably THE WHOLE WORLD HAS 😦 and I’m the only one who hasn’t.  I can expain!! I’m that kind of person who only reads a book when the hype has died down, you know so I can freely judge a book and I can have my own opinion hehehe! Besides, I just started reading International novels seriously two years ago so that’s why I am so late with all the buzz that a certain book has been getting. This is getting way too long, without further adieu let’s get started!

  • THE GRISHA TRILOGY BY LEIGH BARDUGO

grisha-trilogy-covers

I really don’t know what this book is all about but all of my favorite Booktube bloggers are raving about this trilogy. I only know that it’s set in Russia 🙂 I’m not a fan of fantasy books but I’m really wiling to read these books. I CAN’T WAIT!!!

 

  • THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS SERIES  & THE INFERNAL DEVICES TRILOGY  BY CASSANDRA CLAIRE

immortalinstruments6books

11d80513c0346a853cfdd86c470f9fe086f0f286

Please don’t kill me! I have wanted to read these series for along time but I haven’t seem to get through them from time to time. I only own the first book in TMI series and it’s been collecting dusts in my self for almost a year now. I REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO GET STARTED WITH THESE SERIES!!! Especially when everyone talks about Will and Jem and I’m like there, having no idea what they’re talking about.

 

  • LUNAR CHRONICLES BY MARISSA MEYER

Untitled-3

YES, yes and yes!! I am one of those people who live under a rock! The Lunar Chronicles is one of those super popular series over the book community and I am very much late in reading this series. I NEED MORE TIME IN THE WORLD!

  • SHATTER ME SERIES BY TAHEREH MAFI

shatter-me-series

The first time I joined the Bookstagram community, this series was all over my “timeline” and I swear by that time I really wanted to start reading it BUT then again I had doubts because I’m hearing mixed things about these books. I just have copies of them on my iBooks.

More books by amazing authors that I NEED to read:

  • CoHo Books

cropped-colleen2

  • SARAH J. MAAS’  BOOKS

SMaas_-_ToG_series79329_original-197x300

77493_600

  • SOPHIE KINSELLA’S BOOKS
b0f8680778cacf4dbd421c9a57c136876a010536b33b69970b01543671ea49970c download  1358844
  • THE BOOK THIEF BY MARCUS ZUSAK

51A99teA6iL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

  • ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES BY JENNIFER NIVEN

18460392

 

So there you have it, the list of books that I’m dying to read for a long time now. I promise to read these books next year!!

How about you, what book/s you’re ashamed that you haven’t read yet? 🙂

ps (2)

 

16 thoughts on “BOOK TALK: BOOKS AND SERIES I’M ASHAMED I HAVEN’T READ YET

  1. I haven’t read ANY of the books listed in here. Sorry! *hides* Well, I have just read the first TMI book and ACOTAR, but the rest? Nope.

    Just like you, I prefer to read the books when the hype has gone down. It’s so easy to be swept by the hype and to just go with the flow, but I’d rather judge the book free of outside opinions. Or, as free as possible. I easily get spoiled (Tumblr) so revelations weren’t as shocking as it should be. *shrugs*

    Oh, I’d also add PJO & HoO on this list. Have only read the first book of that series.

    Actually, I haven’t read a LOT of the popular series. Must fix that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad I’m not alone! I see here a lot of books I haven’t read, yet. I only read the first book in the Mortal Instrument series, City of Bones, and I didn’t buy the others, I don’t really know why, and now it’s been a while ahah!
    Shatter Me is one of my favorite series, I hope you’ll decide to read it sometime, and enjoy it! 😀
    I still need to read some Sarah J. Maas’ books, too! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The only books on your list I’ve read are The Lunar Chronicles, The Book Thief, and All the Bright Places…. I haven’t read any of the others either! Well, I read City of Bones but none of the other books in that series yet lol they are all on my list to read though!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. AHH. These are all such amazing series! You definitely should give them a try! 😉 I love the Shatter Me trilogy and the Lunar Chronicles quartet, so I can’t wait to hear what you think of them if you end up reading them. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Personally I love all of Sarah J Maas’ books, Shatter Me series, Lunar Chronicles and The Book Thief. I have not read Illuminae, TMI series, Snow like Ashes, Harry Potter, and many more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

