Book Hauls & Wrap-Ups · Uncategorized

WRAP UP: OCTOBER 2015 & NOVEMBER TBR

IMG_0946

Hey bookworms! Guess what? Even though October is my finals week at school I still managed to read 12 books! I’m proud of myself 🙂 October is such a good reading month for me, almost all of the books that I have read were pretty darn good and I read almost all of the books in my October TBR! Hooray, this is my first time following my TBR list. You do know how hard it is to follow this list right? So here are the books that I have reading during the month of October.


  • True Philippine Ghost Stories (Book #5, #11 & #14)

126525322057589620558120

IMG_0379

Another set of ghost stories of Filipino folklore and urban legends compiled into a series to give a little scare to those who dares to read it… at night.

23349901IMG_0378

A book that was written in Percy Jackson’s POV about some Greek Heroes. You’ll get to know how these demigods became a hero and you’ll see how crazy the Greek Gods are… I’m not kidding! I’ve written a review about this book, if you want to know my feels, check it out!

  • Kilig Republic #2: Seventh BF & Kilig Republic #7: The Closet I Got For You

184814335892477-368-k517722

IMG_0379

Ahh these books are locally published here in the Philippines. Basically, these are just your typical kilig novels that will make you swoon even though the plot is cliche.

  • Girl Meets World by Claire De Guzman

9731385IMG_0379

This book is about a girl that thought she found true love and decided to travel across Southeast Asia to chase a guy she just met but instead of finding the guy that made her heart beat fast she found her true self. I miss these kind of Chic lits!

  • Only A Kiss by Ines B. Yao

23705867IMG_0379

Childhood bestfriends or childhood sweethearts? Bestfriends Katie and Chris has a cute love story to tell us. It’s all about first love, first heartbreak and first kiss.

  • Catacomb by Madeleine Roux

23429355IMG_0380

The final installment in the Asylum series, I have mixed feelings towards this book! I enjoyed the whole series, it was not that great but this book was just blehh! The whole story just dragged down towards the end. The ending was just not that satisfying for me… And the climax, wait was there a climax? I didn’t feel anything. Anyways I liked the series I just wish the plot could’ve been written well…

25198255IMG_0378

OH MY GODS! This book is just pure perfection!! Loved it, the plot, the characters, everything about this book is just right for me. You can know more on how I feel about this book through my review. IT’S JUST GREAT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

  • The Haunted by Niki Valentine

11407676IMG_0379

Woah! I didn’t see that one coming. This book just blew my mind, the plot twist was insane. This book is about  a married couple who decides to go on an adventure that led them to a small hut just across a river. Little did they know what lies inside the hut that will haunt them. If you’re looking for a psychological thriller this book is for you.

  • Harry Potter and The Order of The Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

2IMG_0378

Yes people, it is my first time reading the Harry Potter series. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I’m questioning myself why I haven’t read this book back when I was in grade school, but I watched the whole movies though. God I’m so thankful that I’m finally reading the series.


IMG_0944

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

  1.  Not In The Script by Amy Finnegan
  2.  The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins
  3.  Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  4.  Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
  5.  Infinite In Between by Carolyn Mackler
  6.  Dumplin by Julie Murphy

So this is my November TBR! I wouldn’t go much into detail about the books that I’m going to read. I’m so excited to read them, heard nothing but great reviews. I just hope I can keep up with TBR list. I’ll be posting tags here in my blog for the next few days because school doesn’t start until the 23rd of November so I have lots of time to read, write book reviews and blog posts! Let it be a productive reading month for me and my other fellow bookworms.

What about you? What’s on your November TBR? Comment the links on your November TBR down below!

2 thoughts on “WRAP UP: OCTOBER 2015 & NOVEMBER TBR

  1. I hope you enjoy the rest of the Harry Potter books!! You’ve been missing out 😀 I’ve been wanting to read Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour for a while… But maybe I’ll pick it up in December or January when it’s summer. It’ll be the perfect time for a summery road-trip book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I’ve missed out a lot!!! 😦 but no regrets still. I love every books in the series, Amy and Roger’s is definitely perfect for a nice summer road trip!! I can’t wait for you to read it Jenna! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

