Uncategorized

OCTOBER: SPOOKTACULAR TBR

Halloween is in the air! Let me show you some of my creepy/scary Halloween reads. 🙂 I’m really into the horror, paranormal and mystery genre so this season is really one of my favorite!

I don’t have a lot of International novels that’s in this genre mostly are just local books. I’m having a hard time finding a good scary read, to be honest I haven’t read any works of Stephen King and James Patterson they’re like the kings of this genre!

  1. The Haunted by Niki Valentine

Genre: Psychological thriller

They wanted a honeymoon adventure, they found a place of nightmares.

 

I just bought this book at our local secondhand bookstore (Booksale)

Basically when I read the blurb, I knew this book is the right one for me! It’s about a couple who went to a Scottish Highlands left their hotel and that’s when things got a little bit twisted.

Oh when you flip on the front page and the end page you’ll see this. I love it!

 
2. True Philippine Ghost Stories Book 5(Special Edition) edited by Reginald Ting

Genre: Horror & Paranormal 


This book is a compilation of different ghost stories which were experienced by the writers or even those who sent their ghost stories to the publisher. I have been collecting this series since I was in high school. Mostly the stories were about Filipino ur and legends and folklores.


3. Omega by Lizzy Ford

Genre: Mythology, Adventure 

 

This book was sent to me for review. Thanks to the author! Anyways, this books is about Greek mythology and a girl who is now the Oracle of Delphi. I haven’t read this one yet but I know they will fighting a lot of scary and hideous monsters and of course great adventures, I’m so excited to read this!!

4. Catacomb by Madeleine Roux

Genre: Psychological thriller, Horror

This book is the 3rd installment in the Asylum trilogy! I have read the first two books a few months ago and I really enjoyed it! This trilogy is about a group of teenagers who were going to this summer program and the building that they were staying at was once an asylum, weird things started to happen.

  
This book is perfect for you if you loved Miss Peregrines’ creepy photo-novel!

5. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Genre: Psychological thriller, Romance, YA


This is the first book in a series. The hype for this series last year was so huge! Haven’t read it yet, I really want to! I just need to buy the last 2 books to complete it. I thinks it’s about a girl who was the only one who survived an incident all of her friends died and she was sent to a mental hospital , idk. But yeah , the cover is kinda creepy too. So excited to drown myself in this book! 

So there you have it bookworms, my SPOOKTACULAR TBR!

If you have book recommendations for this season, please do comment it below!

4 thoughts on “OCTOBER: SPOOKTACULAR TBR

  1. Omg the one about true philippine ghost stories, I could probably never read that one. All the folklore and ghost stories I heard about/watched on tv as a little girl gave me nightmares for ages! haha >.<''

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

