Book Hauls & Wrap-Ups · Uncategorized

MAY WRAP-UP 📚

So I managed to read 11 books this May and I’m pretty happy about it because of summer class and all school stuff I still had the time to read. It was composed of 2 ebooks, 9 physical copies and 1 of it is a novella.

  1. HOW TO LOVE by Katie Cotugno – 2.5/5🌟

This story didn’t satisfy me, I don’t know why but maybe it’s in the characters? The love story of the two main characters was just blah, I mean is that even love? I didn’t like this one, it’s definitely a miss for the author. (Review posted here in my blog.)


2. 99 DAYS by Katie Cotugno – 3.5/5🌟

A second novel from Katie Cotugno, I gave this book a chance. It’s about a girl who cam home for summer and did mistakes over and over and over. I really hated the main character, Holly because she can’t even get her feelings straight! But it’s a light and fluffy for you to indulge this summer. I really liked this than her first novel. Definitely looking forward for more novels from Katie Cotugno. (Review posted here in my blog.) 

  3-4. TRUE PHILIPPINE GHOST STORIES 1 & 9 by Gianna Maniego and Reginald Ting – 4.5/5🌟


Basically it’s a compilation of Filipino ghost stories. It’s filled with local folklores and urban legends. I loved this series since I was in high school, it never fails to entertain me whenever I need a dose of scary stories. (This is locally published in the Philippines) P.S. Some of the stories in these books are sent by Filipino citizens who has encountered creepy experience with the unknown world.
5. THE SELECTION by Kiera Cass – 5/5🌟

The first book in the selection series is amazing. It’s set in a dystopian world where the Prince is in need of a young maiden to marry. Thus, the selection has been made. This is my most favorite out of the three books. Just the right amount of sweetness that will make you swoon. (Review posted here in my blog.)
 

   6. THE ELITE by Kiera Cass – 4.5/5🌟

Down to 6 girls the selection is almost over but the girls are faced with challenges that will really show if they are truly worthy of Prince Maxon’s heart. Well, I liked this second book but it didn’t gave me the same feels like the first book did. But it’s really good though. (Review posted here in my blog.)

 

7. THE ONE by Kiera Cass – 4.5/5🌟


I really can’t believe that this is over, the final book in the selection series. This book was full of emotions, (SPOILER!!!!) the death of America’s father and omg! Her dad was a rebel! The King and Queen died too… But in the end well, they ended up together. It’s more than a happily ever after. I really loved the series but not the same as I loved PJO haha. This series is a must read!

8.THE PRINCE(Novella) by Kiera Cass – 5/5🌟


This novella is written in Prince Maxon’s point of view so that’s why I loved it! It shows how Maxon was really clueless cutie when it comes to love. He’s charming and sweet. I’m sorry I know it’s too much but I’m on Team Maxon!!!
9. ALWAYS YOU by Kirsty Moseley – 5/5🌟


It’s your typical girl and boy best friend relationship that will somehow starts to realize their feelings for each other. I really loved this story, I mean any novel written by Kirsty Moseley I will definitely love. It’s perfect to read in any type of day. I recommend it for you to read.

10. TEN THINGS WE DID by Sarah Mlynowski – 4.5/5🌟


A perfect summer read for teens like me. You’ll definitely enjoy this novel. It’s full of misadventures by April and her friends. How to deal with her parents divorce, her boyfriend cheating on her and a new found love she didn’t expect.

11. P.S. I LOVE YOU by Cecelia Ahern – 5/5 FAT 🌟

 

I can’t even explain how I felt while I was reading this book. It made me sad and happy at the same time. It’s a perfect read if your looking for something that will make you realize how life is truly amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!

Leave a Reply

