Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: THE ELITE BY KIERA CASS

Title: The Elite (#2 The Selection)

Author: Kiera Cass

Genre: YA, Dystopian, Romance 

Pages: 323

  
                                                               MY RATING: 4/5 ⭐️

35 GIRLS CAME TO THE PALACE ONLY 6 REMAIN.

 
This is the 2nd book in the Selection series. It was good but not as great as the first book, it’s very risky to maintain the hype of the story when it comes to trilogies or series. And this was one of it.

I’m not totally hating on America right now but can she just decide whether it’s Maxon or Aspen? I mean, at the end of a chapter it will be Aspen then it will be Prince Maxon. I’m getting confused with her right now. She said she needs time and Maxon gave her the time but oh here comes Aspen still expecting for America to come back to him. Ugh! Then they will be secretly seeing each other, where’s the guards? This is treason! Wait, Aspen is one.

I think it would be kick-ass if the girls would join the war and whoever lives, wins the crown hahaha, just a stupid thought. If I were America I would definitely choose Prince Maxon!! If not I would go to Illea to marry him, there’s no way of stopping me. 

I don’t know if I’m excited with the third book though… But I’m definitely hooked with this series. 

4 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: THE ELITE BY KIERA CASS

Leave a Reply

